Huddersfield Grammar School is committed to providing continued learning opportunities for its pupils during this period of school closure.

We have produced a selection of fun activities for students in both Early Years and Pre-Prep to complete over the course of this week, whilst Prep and Senior School pupils should have access to tasks via their individual Firefly accounts.

After this five-day period of remote learning, our pupils and teachers will begin to use two effective online learning applications: Seesaw (Early Years and Pre-Prep) and Microsoft Teams (Prep and Senior Schools).  Details on how to access these platforms will be shared with you soon.

Please follow the links below to download learning tasks for your child. A suggested daily learning guide is also included, however, children are not required to follow this strictly and may complete tasks in a different order should they wish.

 


Early Years

Kindergarten Remote Learning ActivitiesView/Download
Reception Remote Learning ActivitiesView/Download
Kindergarten and Reception Forest School ActivityView/Download


Year 1

Suggested Learning GuideView/Download
Maths - Spring Activity BookletView/Download
Maths - Number Bonds to 10View/Download
Maths - Number Formation Activity BookletView/Download
Maths '4 in a Row' GameView/Download
Literacy - Sentence Scramble ActivityView/Download
Literacy - Questions for ConversationView/Download
Literacy - Phonics Activity MatsView/Download
Handwriting ActivityView/Download
Literacy - My Favourite Book ActivityView/Download
Science TaskView/Download
History TaskView/Download
Outdoor Learning TaskView/Download
Forest School TaskView/Download
Music TaskView/Download


Year 2

Suggested Learning GuideView/Download
Literacy - Diary of the WeekView/Download
Literacy - Book Review TemplateView/Download
Literacy - Recipe WritingView/Download
Maths - Addition and Subtraction WorkbookView/Download
Maths - Place Value WorkbookView/Download
Outdoor Learning TaskView/Download
History TaskView/Download
Science TaskView/Download
Forest School TaskView/Download
Music TaskView/Download

Should you have any questions regarding the tasks provided or you wish to submit a piece of work to your child’s class teacher/keyworker, please do not hesitate to contact staff members using the email addresses below:

Name Role Email Address
Kindergarten Staff

Mrs K Beaumont

Nursery Nursekbeaumont@huddersfield-grammar.co.uk

Miss E Haigh

Nursery Nurseehaigh@huddersfield-grammar.co.uk

Miss S Craven

Nursery Nursescraven@huddersfield-grammar.co.uk
Reception Staff

Miss E Howarth

Early Years Lead / Teacher of Receptionehowarth@huddersfield-grammar.co.uk

Miss A Johnstone

Teaching Assistantajohnstone@huddersfield-grammar.co.uk
Pre-Prep Staff

Mrs A Hardcastle

Teacher of 1Gahardcastle@huddersfield-grammar.co.uk

Mr T Naylor

Teacher of 1Htnaylor@huddersfield-grammar.co.uk

Mrs F Smith

Teacher of 2Gfsmith@huddersfield-grammar.co.uk

Miss A M Beer

Teacher of 2Hambeer@huddersfield-grammar.co.uk
01484 424549